Penn State football: Nittany Lions name seven captains for 2014 season

UNIVERSITY PARK — Penn State football players and coaches have spoken, their votes have been tallied and the results are in.

The co-captains for the 2014 season are: Senior guard Miles Dieffenbach, sophomore quarterback Christian Hackenberg, senior linebacker Mike Hull, senior defensive end C.J. Olaniyan, senior safeties Jesse Della Valle and Ryan Keiser and senior kicker Sam Ficken.

“The players and the coaches voted on the team captains and these players have clearly earned the respect of their teammates and coaches,” head coach James Franklin said in a release. “We are trying to promote and develop leadership throughout the entire program and I’m really excited about the role our captains will have throughout the season.”

Read more at CentreDaily.com